top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Bedroom Revamp Cont'd

I've always wanted white bed linen, but really with kids! Plus hubby reminded me that I have ruined a few pillow cases in the past when I've dyed my hair :/ True, true. Plus I don't remove my make-up every night, so really white bedding was out of the question.

So we just bought printed, muted-like coloured bedding and I was fine with that.

But, I am hoping one day soon to start making YouTube videos of make-up tutorials as well as "What I wore today" posts, so I really need to get the bedroom looking presentable.

So I bought myself white bed linen ... but these ones are just for show, you see. I bought cheap pillows and pillow cases from Target & K-mart and the white cover is a throwover waffle pattern blanket in white from K-mart. The feature cushion is from IKEA that I already had.

Look how happy I am. I feel like I'm in a hotel room *tee-hee* But you should have seen me last night ... "Noone is allowed to sit on the bed - don't mess it up!" LOL

I also cleaned up my make-up counter. I bought a couple more multi section organiser from K-mart to organise all the make-up I've bought over the years.

The bought the 6 milk bottles I bought from Kmart a while back and they are only $5 for the 6 (Please note this post is not endorsed or sponsored by K-mart - or Target and IKEA).

I added rice at the bottom of them so to lift up the brushes for easier access.

And this is me at 1 o'clock in the morning, still quite happy with my effort!

Mirror is from IKEA and I got the maintenace man of our appertment block to wire it up.

*Happy Dance* I love my bedroom now!

Mariane xxx


bottom of page